Tippecanoe School Corporation


Dear Bulldog Parents and Guardians:


Welcome to the start of another exciting year at Dayton Elementary School! Whether you are a returning Bulldog or new to our school, we are excited to have you here and looking forward to a year of great activities and events! We hope you all will join us and become involved with what we have planned for this year!


The PTO has a lot of wonderful activities and fundraisers planned for this year in order to raise the funds needed for the programs, activities and events we sponsor at the school. If you are new to the school or unaware of what it is the PTO does, our job is to provide support for the students, teachers, staff and families of our school. The money we raise provides funds for replacing equipment and supplies within the school, providing snacks during I-STEP, providing assistance to teachers for classroom supplies, purchasing programs and curriculum items not covered by the school corporation, hosting events for our families such as Morning with Moms and Donuts for Dads and so much more. If you are interested in learning more about this year’s plans or about our PTO group as a whole, we invite you to join us for our first PTO meeting to be held on September 6 at 6:30 pm in the media center!


We know that making monthly meetings can be difficult, but there are so many ways you can help our PTO! Please take a moment to complete the attached volunteer sheet to give us an idea of where you might be able to help. We do also hope that you will join us for our monthly PTO meetings, which are listed on the PTO Calendar. We are always interested to hear what all of our parents have to say and certainly can always use new ideas! We can’t do what we do without all of you!


We know that with your help, we can make the 2018 – 2019 school year a great experience for the faculty, staff and students of Dayton Elementary! We have many different opportunities and hope you will all become involved in whatever ways fit your family and schedule. If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact any of the board members or e-mail us at DaytonINPTO@gmail.com.

Thank you!!

PTO Officers
President - Michelle Zaremba
Co-Vice Presidents - Kay Moore and Esmeralda Snyder
Treasurer - Alison Swick
Secretary - Melissa Simmons

Connect with the Dayton PTO!
PTO Email: DaytonINPTO@gmail.com
PTO Website: https://daytoninpto.wixsite.com/daytonpto
PTO Facebook Page: @daytonpto
PTO Parent Closed Group: Dayton Elementary PTO
PTO Remind App: @daytonpt